Welcome Religious Studies Students to our Fall 2012 School Year.

This is an exciting time to honor our relationship to the Holy, to investigate the mysteries of life and to hone our ministerial skills to offer service for the greater good.

We look forward to meeting our new students as well as catching up with our current undergraduate religious studies, Master of Arts in Applied Theology and Master of Divinity students.
As our Jewish brothers and sisters mark 5,773 years of sacred history by the celebrations of Rosh Hashanah and Yom Kippur, we pray to commit ourselves and to dedicate our studies to build a world of justice, compassion and peace for all.
The Religious Studies Department of Marylhurst University wishes you an exciting, challenging and meaningful academic year. The founder of the Sisters of the Holy Names of Jesus and Mary~ Mother Marie Rose Durocher challenged us to remember at all times that, “ We are guardians of the future”.

In that spirit, we invite you to explore some of the professions in which our alums serve.  Below you will find links to associations for chaplaincy, spiritual direction, bereavement and hospice pastoral care providers.  Also our cohort schedule for the year is posted below.

Blessings

MAAT & MDiv Cohort Schedules
Fall 2012
September
9/28/2012 (Friday)
02:00 PM-09:15 PM –
PMT 550A – 1st Year MAAT/MDiv cohort
9/29/2012 (Saturday)
09:00 AM-06:00 PM –
PMT551A – 1st Year MAAT/MDiv cohort
October
10/5/2012 (Friday)
06:00 PM-09:15 PM –
PMT 572A – 1st Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 575A – 2nd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 591A – 3rd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort
 
10/6/2012 (Saturday)
09:00 AM-05:00 PM –
PMT 572A – 1st Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 575A – 2nd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 591A – 3rd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort
 
10/7/2012 (Sunday)
01:00 PM-05:00 PM –
PMT 572A – 1st Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 575A – 2nd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 591A – 3rd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort
November
11/2/2012 (Friday)
06:00 PM-09:15 PM –
PMT 572A – 1st Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 575A – 2nd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 591A – 3rd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort
 
11/3/2012 (Saturday)
09:00 AM-12:30 PM –
PMT 572A – 1st Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 575A – 2nd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 591A – 3rd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort
01:30 PM-05:00 PM –
PMT 571A – 1st Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 576A – 2nd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 587A – 3rd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort
11/4/2012 (Sunday)
01:00 PM-05:00 PM –
PMT 571A – 1st Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 576A – 2nd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 587A – 3rd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort
11/30/2012 (Friday)
06:00 PM-09:15 PM –
PMT 571A – 1st Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 576A – 2nd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 587A – 3rd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort
December
12/1/2012 (Saturday)
09:00 AM-05:00 PM –
PMT 571A – 1st Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 576A – 2nd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 587A – 3rd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort
 
12/2/2012 (Sunday)
01:00 PM-05:00 PM –
PMT 571A – 1st Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 576A – 2nd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 587A – 3rd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort
Winter term 2013:
January
1/11/2013 (Friday)
06:00 PM-09:15 PM –
PMT 570A – 1st Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 579A – 2nd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 582A – 3rd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort
 
1/12/2013 (Saturday)
9:00 AM-05:00 PM –
PMT 570A – 1st Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 579A – 2nd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 582A – 3rd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort
 
1/13/2013 (Sunday)
1:00 PM-05:00 PM –
PMT 570A – 1st Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 579A – 2nd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 582A – 3rd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort

February
2/1/2013 (Friday)
6:00 PM-9:15PM –
PMT 570A – 1st Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 579A – 2nd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 582A – 3rd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort
2/2/2013 (Saturday)
09:00 AM-012:30 PM
PMT 570A 1st Year MAAT/MDivcohort;
PMT 579A – 2nd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 582A – 3rd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort
01:30 PM-5:00 PM -
PMT 573A – 1st Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 577A – 2nd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 583A – 3rd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort
2/3/2013 (Sunday)
1:00 PM-05:00 PM –
PMT 573A – 1st Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 577A – 2nd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 583A – 3rd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort
March
3/1/2013 (Friday)
06:00 PM-09:15 PM –
PMT 573A – 1st Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 577A – 2nd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 583A – 3rd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort

3/2/2013 (Saturday)
09:00 AM-05:00 PM –
PMT 573A – 1st Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 577A – 2nd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 583A – 3rd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort 
3/3/2013 (Sunday)
01:00 PM-05:00 PM –
PMT 573A – 1st Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 577A – 2nd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 583A – 3rd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort
Spring term 2013:
April
4/5/2013 (Friday)
6:00 PM-09:15 PM –
PMT 574A – 1st Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 578A – 2nd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 585A – 3rd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort
4/6/2013 (Saturday)
9AM-05:00 PM –
PMT 574A – 1st Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 578A – 2nd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 585A – 3rd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort
4/7/2013 (Sunday)
01:00 PM-05:00 PM –
PMT 574A – 1st Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 578A – 2nd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 585A – 3rd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort
May
5/3/2013 (Friday) -
06:00 PM-09:15 PM
PMT 574A – 1st Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 578A – 2nd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 585A – 3rd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort
 
5/4/2013 (Saturday)
09:00 AM-12:30PM –
PMT 574A – 1st Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 578A – 2nd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 585A – 3rd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort
 
01:30 PM-05:00 PM –
PMT 599-1A/PMT 589-1A – 1st Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 599-2A/PMT 589-2A – 2nd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort
 
5/5/2013 (Sunday) -
01:00 PM-05:00 PM
PMT 599-1A/PMT 589-1A – 1st Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 599-2A/PMT 589-2A – 2nd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort
 
5/31/2013 (Friday)
06:00 PM-09:15 PM –
PMT 599-1A/PMT 589-1A – 1st Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 599-2A/PMT 589-2A – 2nd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort
June
6/1/2013 (Saturday)
09:00 AM-05:00 PM –
PMT 599-1A/PMT 589-1A – 1st Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 599-2A/PMT 589-2A – 2nd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort
6/2/2013 (Sunday)
01:00 PM-05:00 PM –
PMT 599-1A/PMT 589-1A – 1st Year MAAT/MDiv cohort;
PMT 599-2A/PMT 589-2A – 2nd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort
6/8/2013 (Saturday)
09:00 AM-05:00 PM –
PMT593A/ MDT593A Colloquium Presentation for Master’s Project class for graduating students
(e.g. 1st Year; 2nd Year; & 3rd Year MAAT/MDiv cohort ought to attend as audience participants and student observers) 
6/14/2013 (Friday)
Baccalaureate & Celebration for Graduates
6/15/2013 (Saturday)
- Commencement